Tags

, , , , , ,

Pumpkin Patch Photo 3

Jeans:  Old Navy “The Sweetheart” Bootcut in Authentic; Shirt: Old Navy Perfect V-Neck; Sweater: French Terry Open Front Cardigan (Old – Similar Here)

I love fall.  I absolutely adore all of the colors and the fact that you can wear layers. But my favorite part is festivals and fall harvests.  So this weekend, while we were in rural Illinois for a friend’s wedding, I couldn’t resist driving out to a pumpkin patch and apple orchard before we left to go home.

Pumpkin Patch Photo 2

It started to rain as we were picking out our pumpkin, so we didn’t get very many pictures.  But they had a very pretty Gazebo, tons of pumpkins for us to choose from, and we even got some apples, cider, and fudge to take home.

PumpkinPatchPhoto Collage1

I took advantage of the weather to wear some comfortable layers.  I really like the color of this V-Neck.  I don’t wear green very often, but I liked the combination of the green with the oatmeal color of my sweater.

This sweater is one of my favorite wardrobe pieces.  Made of out French Terry, it’s amazingly warm and comfortable and feels likes an over-sized sweatshirt.  I wear it around the house frequently, but I like that it looks nice enough to wear out of the house too.

LondonjackolanternMy cat, London, tried to get in on the fall fun.

~Nyk

 

