Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Collage 2

(There was confetti here – I swear!)

Dress: Tadashi Shoji Lace Sheath Dress (Available in Up to 16 Petite – On sale now for 50% off); Bracelet:  Francesca’s Crystal Stretch Bracelet, Old (Similar here); Shoes: Silver Ankle Strap Heels, Old (Similar here, here, and here)

IMG_1445

New Year’s Eve is just around the corner and as much as I adore sparkles and sequins, I decided to go in a slightly different direction with my dress. A good friend of mine and I have a long-standing tradition of getting concert tickets and going to see a midnight show. This year, we’re going to see Chicago-based Lucky Boys Confusion at the House of Blues and the show requires formal attire.

I picked up this Tadashi Shoji dress online from Nordstrom during their wonderful clearance sale – going on now through January 4!

IMG_1429

The lace on this dress is unbelievably soft and I love the details around the sleeves and the waist. It really draws your eye and helps emphasize the curvy-girl’s hourglass figure. The blue color will be something different from the sea of silver and – with two weddings on my schedule for 2015 – I know that this won’t just collect dust in my closet never to be worn again.

Collage 1

Here’s to a happy and healthy New Year!

