Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday!

LaColumbe

Last month, Jason and I went down to North Carolina again for a few days.  Our trip was roughly 2 days long and the goal was to pack lightly so Jason and I could fit everything for both of us in one carry-on, a backpack, and my Michael Kors shoulder bag.  I knew that most of my time during the day for this trip was going to spent working remotely from a coffee shop or hotel room, but at night, we had plans to go to dinner or go out with friends or colleagues.

IMG_1390

Dress: Old Navy Striped V-Neck Sweater Dress;  Boots: Old (Similar Here); Scarf: Lucky Brand (Received as a gift – Similar Here)

My packing goals were:  simple, professional, stylish, and versatile enough to go from day-to-night without a lot of extra work or items.   So for this trip, the sweater dress saved the day.

This is a sweater dress that I picked up on sale at Old Navy just before this trip.  It’s a little looser than I would normally want a dress like this to be, so I will probably take a page out of Jean’s book and take in the sides a bit before I wear it again.  But the wide neutral stripes are flattering and go with almost any color to change up the look.  Also, I really like the V-neck, which is a really great cut for someone who is more top-heavy – as long as the V isn’t too deep.

For our last day we had plans for a casual day with friends and some errands in town, I loved that I was able to throw this on quickly with a scarf, boots and a belt and I was ready to go in less than 10 minutes.

IMG_1339

When we got back to Chicago, this dress has been great to wear to work.

Sweaterdress1Blazer:  Tahari (Petites Size 12) – Old (Similar Here); Heels: Leopard Pumps – Old (Similar here and here); MICHAEL Michael Kors Saffiano Leather Tote

I threw on a blazer and heels to make it more work appropriate and I’m ready for the office… or the coffee shop in this case!

LaColumbe

~Nyk

