Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday!

This weekend Jason and I made a trip to our local Target and I bought a new pair of pajama pants that I absolutely adore.  With that in mind, I thought I would share a few of my latest obsessions.

1.  Gillian & O’Malley Mesa Grey Sleep Pants from Target

IMG_1641

Like I said at the beginning of this post, I just picked these up this weekend, but I’m in love.  I adore the grey color of these pants.  Plus, they are cotton, so they are thick enough to wear around the house with a long sleeved shirt or a sweater and keep me warm but I’m not going to wake up sweaty.

2.  Smoked Berries and Incense Candle from Bath and Body Works

Unfortunately, Bath and Body Works discontinued this scent.  However,  you can still find this candle on Amazon or eBay.  The scent is warm and comforting and reminds me of strawberry wine and campfires.  I’ve been burning it in the bedroom and as much as I loved it in there before, I love it even more now.

3 (and 4). Anything Moisturizing!  But in particular – Lancome Bienfait Aqua Vital Creme and Vaseline Lip Therapy Advanced Healing.

1179130_fpx.tif

I have been using this Lancome moisturizer for years and I really can’t say enough good things about it.  It’s lightweight and absorbs quickly but wears all day.  It gives me that glow I want from my moisturizer without looking oily.   If you are in the market for a good face moisturizer, give this one a try – it’s a bit pricey but it’s well worth the money.

220

The Vaseline Lip Balm is a new find.  I received this in my Christmas stocking. But, for $2 from a drugstore, I don’t think I’ll be going without it anytime soon.  I can’t get over how quickly it restores my lips from chapped to normal.  Just yesterday morning I woke up with dry lips after sleeping all night, but I put on Vaseline lip balm and went back to to sleep.  When I woke up to start my day an hour later, my lips were good as new.  It’s amazing!

5.  In the Mind of a Chef on Netflix

MOAC_Series-Key-Image_16x9-602x338

I got curious when this showed up in my recommendations list and I saw that it was narrated by Anthony Bourdain.  Now I’m hooked.  The first season follows David Chang, the chef behind the Momofuku Restaurants in New York, Sydney & Toronto, and he goes all over the world talking about what made him want to become a chef, how he learned about food and different food experiments that he’s trying.  Then, in every episode, he (or another guest chef) makes a recipe or two.  Plus, each episode is only 30 minutes, so it’s great for those times when you want to watch something, but you’re not sure you want to commit to something long.

